PDA

View Full Version : Settings Bug



kenlefeb
12-03-2009, 04:33 PM
When I press the "Save Changes" button on the Settings | Edit Options page, the validation script is insisting that I have a value in the URL field for the Panic Button feature... even though I left the option disabled. :)

The workaround, of course, is to type something in the URL setting, so it's not an urgent priority to fix it. If it will take much time to get around to fixing this, I'd recommend you add a little text to the page, explaining the situation, and maybe even adding a URL to the field, by default, so somebody going to change one thing and pressing the Save Changes button without reading the whole page, won't be confused when they see the error message.

UGA
12-03-2009, 04:48 PM
Thanks.... Ok, Upgraded script. Should be fixed, as I can't duplicate problem now. Let me know if you still have the problem.

EDIT: one sec.....

Ok, removed required field for content.

Ta-daaaa!

Thanks for the heads up.