shopify analytics ecommerce
About Me, Sgt T. - Blogs - American Sheepdog
View RSS Feed

Sgt T

About Me, Sgt T.

Rating: 1 votes, 5.00 average.
I am sure that the members of AmericanSheepdog wonder who "we", the moderators are. I hope this first blog entry answers that question.

I am pretty much like any other member of ASD. I believe that the Second Amendment to the United States Constitution guarantees every American the right to keep and bear arms for self-defense. Not just from criminals but from tyrannical forces which could come to power within the government of the United States. That is why we, the people, have the Constitution, to limit the power of government. I also enjoy collecting and shooting various firearms.

I have been an avid shooter for over 40 years, and I'm only 47. I am a veteran of the United States Air Force, in which I served in the Security Police. My first assignment was Andrews AFB, Maryland. I was a member of the Emergency Service Team (civilan SWAT) which provided security for the President of the United States, members of Congress, and all dignitaries transiting Andrews AFB, MD from 1980-1985.

I provided security for Presidents Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, then Vice President Bush and his son, future President Bush, British Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher, the Premier of China, the President of the Soviet Union, the President of the Phillipines, two Presidents of Egypt and many others. I saw the hostages come back from Iran. I was an eye witness to lots of history. I did tours in South Korea, Saudia Arabia and Kuwait.

My training has included the Prince Georges County, Maryland, Police Department Emergency Service Team School, the USAF Emergency Service Team Field Supervisor Course, the USAF Air Base Ground Defense Course (Honor Graduate), the USAF Law Enforcement Supervisors Course, and the Defense Training International Advanced Handgun, Rifle, Shotgun Course.